Love Song

Please, don’t get me wrong. I do, I really do want to write you a love song. But I can’t seem to barf out pretty words to explain how I feel about you. About your smile, your laughs, your quirks, your annoying smirks, your touch. I just can’t bring myself to write a love song for you.

Don’t get me wrong. That does not mean that my heart don’t skipped a beat every time I hear your name. That does not mean that my legs don’t shake at your touches. And that definitely does not mean that my whole body don’t long for the warmth of your embrace.

Hear hear my love, there is a love song for you that live inside me. It grows louder and louder with each passing day. It might not be too obvious, but it is there. In the rhythms of our breath when our lips collide. In the electric current we feel every time our fingers meet. In the lights that flare inside our eyes when our gaze meet. It is there, the hum of my love song, do you hear?

2 thoughts on “Love Song

Leave a Reply

